GlowHalo Skills

Sales Channel Scout

Compare where to sell your product on fees, payouts and seller requirements, every cell marked verified with its URL or unverified. Sales Channel Scout turns "where can I sell this?" into a sourced comparison instead of a list of names and remembered fees. It researches live, screens out channels that cannot work for you, and marks every cell as verified (with the URL it opened) or unverified.

Gumroad · $2Groble · 2,900원SkillHQ · €2

Example input

[HAND-WRITTEN FICTIONAL SAMPLE - invented for testing.]
I live in Japan and have one small digital product: a 20-page PDF checklist (one-time download), priced at about 8 USD. I'm not selling on any platform right now. Please compare exactly these 3 candidates: Payhip, Ko-fi and Lemon Squeezy. Keep it short.

Example output

Mode: LIVE. Date: 2026-10-18. Channels researched: 3 (Payhip, Ko-fi, Lemon Squeezy). Cells: about 15 verified, about 13 unverified (Ko-fi official pages returned 403).

## Assumptions
- Product: 20-page PDF checklist, one-time download, ~8 USD. Seller in Japan. Buyers: not stated, assumed global.
- Current channels: none. Hard constraints: not stated, so none assumed except "keep it short". Effort budget: not stated, default 2-3 channels (all 3 asked are kept).
- Expected sales volume: not stated. For the payout-minimum check I use 7 sales as the arithmetic example (estimate).

## Comparison table
| Channel | Type / merchant of record | Seller fee | Recurring cost | Payout (incl. minimum) | Seller-country support (Japan) | Sign-up and tax forms | Listing procedure | One-time-download friendly |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Payhip (payhip[.]com) | Storefront (you bring buyers). Collects/remits EU/UK VAT and US/CA sales tax, but page does not use the term "merchant of record" [verified: payhip[.]com/pricing, official pricing page]. MoR status: unverified | Free plan 5% per sale; Plus 2%; Pro 0%. Payment processor (PayPal/Stripe) charges its own rates on top [verified: payhip[.]com/pricing]. Stripe standard 2.9% + $0.30, "may vary by country" [verified: help[.]payhip[.]com/article/65-connecting-your-stripe-account] | $0 on Free; unlimited products and revenue on Free [verified: payhip[.]com/pricing]. Plus $29/mo, Pro $99/mo are optional [verified: same] | Sales deposited "immediately" after the transaction [verified: payhip[.]com/pricing]. You must connect a processor (PayPal, Stripe, others) [verified: help[.]payhip[.]com/article/173-how-do-i-get-paid]. Payout minimum, currency, schedule: unverified (processor-level help articles) | Stripe supported in 40+ countries including Japan [verified: help[.]payhip[.]com/article/65-connecting-your-stripe-account]. PayPal in Japan: unverified | Account type, ID verification, tax forms: unverified (Stripe/PayPal onboarding pages and Payhip help article on tax) | File size limits, review before live: unverified (Payhip product-upload help article) | Free plan, no subscription needed [verified: payhip[.]com/pricing]; one-time download delivery itself: unverified (product-types help article). |
…

Real output from running the skill on a sample problem, shortened. The skill file itself is not published here.

Also in a bundle

← All skills